## Appendix A

# LONDON BOROUGH OF BROMLEY ANNUAL APPOINTMENTS TO OUTSIDE BODIES AND PARTNERSHIP BODIES 2024/25

# (i) London Councils' Annual Appointments

#### **Leaders' Committee**

(S.101 Joint Committee)

Cllr Colin Smith

Cllr Kate Lymer (Deputy)

## **London Councils Transport and Environment Committee (TEC)**

(Associated Joint Committee)

**Cllr Nicholas Bennett** 

Cllrs Will Rowlands & Simon Fawthrop (Deputies)

## **Grants Committee** (Associated Joint Committee)

(Must be Executive Members)

Cllr Kate Lymer

Cllrs Colin Smith and Diane Smith (Deputies)

#### **Greater London Employment Forum**

Cllr Pauline Tunnicliffe

Cllr Colin Hitchins (Deputy)

#### **Lead Members for London Councils**

(Normally Executive members or chairmen)

Children & Young People, including Safeguarding, Schools, Education and Children's

Social Care: Cllr Kate Lymer

Skills & Employment: Cllr Yvonne Bear

Communities (including Asylum seekers and Refugees): Cllr Yvonne Bear

Economic Development/Business: Cllr Yvonne Bear

Crime and Public Protection: Cllr Angela Page

Arts/Culture, Tourism, Sport & Leisure: Cllr Yvonne Bear

Health and Social Care including Adult Services: Cllr Diane Smith

Housing & Regeneration: Cllr Yvonne Bear

Planning/Infrastructure/Development: Cllr Alexa Michael

Environmental Issues: Cllr Will Rowlands

Licensing and Regulatory Services:

Digital and Innovation: Cllr Christopher Marlow

Devolution and Levelling Up: Cllr Christopher Marlow

Finance & Corporate Services: Cllr Christopher Marlow

**London CIV** (Shareholders Committee)

Cllr Keith Onslow

Cllr Christopher Marlow (Deputy)

# (ii) Partnership Annual Appointments

## Safer Bromley Partnership Strategic Group

(Normally, relevant Portfolio Holder)

(Appointed by full Council – listed for information)

Cllr Angela Page

#### Safer Neighbourhood Board (3)

(Normally includes Portfolio Holder and PDS Chairman)

Cllrs Angela Page, David Cartwright & Kim Botting

## **Bromley Economic Partnership**

(Normally, relevant Portfolio Holder)

Cllr Yvonne Bear

## **Adults Safeguarding Board**

Cllrs Colin Smith & Diane Smith

## **Children's Safeguarding Board**

Cllrs Kate Lymer & Colin Smith

## (iii) Children, Education & Families Annual Appointments

## Management Committee of Wood Lodge Living Skills Centre

(Bickley & Sundridge ward)

**Cllr Kira Gabbert** 

## **Early Years Development & Child Care Partnership**

Cllr Kira Gabbert

## **Bromley "Y" Project**

Cllrs Felicity Bainbridge and Kate Lymer

## **Mentoring Steering Group**

Cllr Angela Page

Cllr David Cartwright (Deputy)

# (iv) Environment & Community Services Annual Appointments

## **London Road Safety Council**

Cllr Nicholas Bennett

# (v) Renewal, Recreation & Housing Annual Appointments

## The Crystal Palace Community Development Trust - Council Attendee

(Crystal Palace and Anerley ward)

Cllr Ruth McGregor

Newable Ltd Council Contact (formerly Greater London Enterprise – GLE)

Cllr Yvonne Bear

## **London Youth Games**

Cllr Pauline Tunnicliffe

Cllr Hannah Gray (Deputy)

#### **Proactive Bromley**

Cllr Yvonne Bear and Cllr Colin Hitchins

#### **Biggin Hill Airport Consultative Committee**

(i) Representative of the Council as freeholder: Cllr Christopher Marlow (ii) Representative of Biggin Hill Ward:

Cllr Melanie Stevens

Cllr Sophie Dunbar (Deputy)

(iii) Representative of Darwin Ward:

Cllr Jonathan Andrews

Cllr Simon Fawthrop (Deputy)

## (vi) General Annual Appointments

## **Bromley Town Twinning Association**

Cllr Kathy Bance, Cllr Kim Botting, Cllr Hannah Gray and Cllr David Jefferys

## **Community Links Bromley - Council attendees**

Cllrs Kathy Bance and Kevin Kennedy-Brooks

#### **Leadership Committee of the Bromley Community Fund**

Cllr Pauline Tunnicliffe

# (vii) Three Year Terms (2024-27)

## Clarion Housing Group South London Regional Scrutiny Committee

**Cllr Thomas Turrell** 

## Oxleas NHS Trust

Cllr Yvonne Bear

# (viii) Four Year Terms

## Hayes (Kent) Trust (2024-28)

Mrs Carol Truelove (current trustee proposed for re-appointment by the Trust)

## Petts Wood and Hawkwood Trust (2022 -26)

Cllr Simon Fawthrop

Cllr David Cartwright & Cllr Tony Owen (deputies)